Truth Power

morning-sun-in-mist

I Ching Oct. 17,2016

“What has been weak is ascending…
goodness in human nature is like the dim but beautiful early morning light.”

On Thursday, October 13, 2016,  Michelle Obama responded to the allocations of sexual harassment made against Donald Trump.  The effect of her words still reverberate today because Mother Michelle lifted up her stong, tall frame and swayed across deep desert recesses picking up the abandoned pieces of our dark experiences as she went.  She called them by name and redeemed them with the power of her truth and love.

Here is a taste of her power:

It has shaken me to the core in a way I couldn’t have predicted.

I feel it so personally.

It is cruel.  It is frightening.  And the truth is it hurts.

We as women
We as Americans
We as decent human beings
Can come together to stand up and say,
ENOUGH IS ENOUGH.

A Spiritual Practice for Developing Satyagraha, Truth Power

(For Gandhi satyagraha was more than a movement of nonviolent resistance.  The word comes from Hindi to Sanskrit.  sat= being  satya= truth  graha= fervor or power.)

In my deepest being, my Self, I am strong.

Breathing in            I rest in being.
Breathing out         I release fear
Breathing in            I am true
Breathing out         I release deception
Breathing in            I am powerful
Breathing out         I release doubt
Breathing in            I am peace
Breathing out         I send peace.

May it be so.

 

photo credit: Patrick_Down <a href=”http://www.flickr.com/photos/97206958@N00/22811267325″>Morning mist (312/365)</a> via <a href=”http://photopin.com”>photopin</a&gt; <a href=”https://creativecommons.org/licenses/by-nc/2.0/”>(license)</a&gt;

5 thoughts on “Truth Power

  1. Love the meditative mantra. I will practice breathing in peace and breathing out peace for the world. This election season is almost at an end. I am thankful.

  2. Rita, thinking of you so often! Will call soon! Your reflection is amazing-just like you!! Hugs, Joyce Sent from my iPad

    >

Leave a Reply

